Tuesday, August 21

Masik Shivaratri 2018 

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Masik Shivaratri 2018

Masik Shivaratri

According to Indian Mythology, in the midnight of Maha Shivaratri, Lord Shiva appeared in form of Linga. Shiva Linga was first worshipped by Lord Vishnu and Lord Brahma. 

Maha Shivaratri is known as the birthday of Lord Shiva and devotees worship Shiva Linga during Shivaratri. Shivaratri Vrat is popular since ancient time.  Shivaratri is a great festival of Shiva and Shakti. Each month, Chaturdashi Tithi during Krishna Paksha is known as Masik Shivaratri.

Masik Shivaratri in the month of Magha is known as Maha Shivaratri.

Date Month Day Festival Puja Time
15 January (Monday) Masik Shivaratri 24:03+ to 24:57+
13 February (Tuesday) Maha Shivaratri 24:09+ to 25:01+
15 March (Thursday) Masik Shivaratri 24:05+ to 24:53+
14 April (Saturday) Masik Shivaratri 23:58 to 24:43+
13 May (Sunday) Masik Shivaratri 23:56 to 24:38+
12 June (Tuesday) Masik Shivaratri 24:00+ to 24:41+
11 July (Wednesday) Masik Shivaratri 24:06+ to 24:47+
09 August (Thursday) Masik Shivaratri 24:05+ to 24:48+
08 September (Saturday) Masik Shivaratri 23:55 to 24:42+
07 October (Sunday) Masik Shivaratri 23:44 to 24:33+
05 November (Monday) Masik Shivaratri 23:46 to 24:31+
05 December (Wednesday) Masik Shivaratri 23:44 to 24:39+

 

Do You Want Consulting?

Ask To Astrologer Right Now Live Chat

Share.

About Author

CEO Astha or Adhyatm Faith & Spirituality Pooja Satya is Higher Spiritual personality, Astrologer, Horoscope, Prediction, Nadi Astrologer, Career Consultant.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!